Turkey Area 10 Includes Big Horn County

Send by email Printer-friendly version Share this

Prospective spring turkey hunters are alerted that hunt area 10 in the Bighorn Basin includes Hot Springs County.

Hot Springs County was mistakenly omitted from the map in the spring turkey regulations and on applications.

Area 10 also includes Washakie County, southern Big Horn County and southeast Park County.

Fifty limited quota licenses will be issued for the area 10 spring season which runs April 9 - May 15. Spring turkey applications must be received at the Game and Fish Department’s Cheyenne Office by 5 p.m. Jan. 31. Applications are available at license agents and G&F offices.