Spring Turkey License Leftover

Send by email Printer-friendly version Share this

The 2005 spring wild turkey lottery has been held and 232 licenses remain in seven units. These licenses will be issued only as a first license, and are available on a first-come, first-served basis, reports Carrie Whitney, licensing supervisor for the North Dakota Game and Fish Department.

Licenses remain for the following units: Unit 06, Bowman County, 49 licenses; Unit 19, Grant and Sioux counties and a portion of Morton County, 35; Unit 21, Hettinger and Adams counties, 60; Unit 31, Mountrail County, 46; Unit 44, Slope County, 11; Unit 45, Stark County, 17; and Unit 53, Williams and Divide counties, 14.

Only paper applications mailed to or delivered to the game and fish department's Bismarck office will be accepted for these remaining licenses.

Hunters who do not have a license for the 2005 spring season have two options:

* Download and print a spring turkey application from the G&F web site; or,

* Call the department at 701-328-6300 to request an application.

Only North Dakota residents are eligible to apply.