North Dakota Wild Turkey Licenses Still Available

Send by email Printer-friendly version Share this

The 2007 spring wild turkey lottery has been held and more than 300 licenses remain in seven units. These licenses will be issued only as a first license - only one license per hunter - and are available on a first-come, first-served basis.

Licenses remain for the following units: Unit 04, portions of Billings and Golden Valley counties south of Interstate 94; Unit 06, Bowman County; Unit 15, Emmons County; Unit 31, Mountrail County; Unit 44, Slope County; Unit 45, Stark County; and Unit 47, that portion of Stutsman County that lies east of U.S. Highway 281.

Hunters who do not have a license for the 2007 spring season can apply online at the Game and Fish Department website, Otherwise, hunters must call 328-6300 to request an application.

Only North Dakota residents are eligible to apply.