North Dakota Spring Turkey Season Begins April 9th

Send by email Printer-friendly version Share this

North Dakota's spring turkey season opens Saturday, April 9 and continues through May 15.

Hunters are reminded a 2011-12 hunting license is required, as last year’s 2010-11 licenses expired March 31. In addition to the spring turkey license, hunters must have a fishing, hunting and furbearer certificate, and a general game and habitat license. Also, hunters ages 16 and older must possess a small game license, or combination license.

Hunters who do not have a spring turkey license for the 2011 season can still apply in Bowman (unit 06), Mountrail (unit 31), Slope (unit 44) or Stark (unit 45) counties. Only those hunters who do not have a license are eligible to apply.

These first-come, first-served licenses are available online at the North Dakota Game and Fish Department's website,, or call (701) 328-6300 to request an application. Only North Dakota residents are eligible to apply.