Iowa DNR Updates Antlerless Tag Sale Date

Send by email Printer-friendly version Share this

The November antlerless-only deer licenses go on sale Nov. 15, not on Nov. 10 as listed in the Iowa Hunting and Trapping Regulations. The season dates are Nov. 28, 29 and 30.

The November antlerless-only deer season is available in counties where the antlerless-only deer licenses quota has not been filled. Counties that no longer have antlerless licenses available include Boone, Bremer, Buchanan, Butler, Carroll, Chickasaw, Crawford, Floyd, Franklin, Greene, Hamilton, Hardin, Marshall, Mitchell, Plymouth, Story, Tama, Webster and Worth. Most counties in northwest Iowa did not receive any additional antlerless deer licenses.

The DNR has a listing of counties and number of licenses available on the web at, then click on licenses in the left navigation bar on the left, then click on Current Availability of Limited Quota Deer and Turkey Licenses at the bottom of the page, then on Resident Antlerless Deer By County.