8 replies [Last post]
Colorado Units 1, 2, 10 and 201

Hey all....I was curious to see if anyone was fortunate enough to hunt one of these NW units in CO during the early rifle season.  Or any season for that matter.  I have 16 points now and would be interested in hearing how some of those hunts went and see some pictures.  I'm sure lots of folks would like to see some pics.  Lets hear it.

BleuBijou's picture
Checking on

a guy who had a tag! Should have some info soon!!! I have been just as curious!!! Do you have NR points or RES points??

CURIOUS TO HEAR WHAT

CURIOUS TO HEAR WHAT HAPPENED...WHICH UNIT?  I AM A RESIDENT SO AM HOPING 14 OR 2015.  CRAZY..HOW MANY POINTS YOU HAVE?

BleuBijou's picture
Just called

Again!! No answer!!! Hope everything is well!!!  I had 17 !!!!! Drew the Bosque 3rd season with my Buddy!!!! Leaving in 11 days and plan on staying the whole time! My buddies Brother has 19 and is planning a unit 2 hunt, unless things change!! I would stay away from unit 1, 10 has gone down hill a little! Had 2 other friends hunt unit 2! One last year and one the year before!! One was overwhelmed at the horn size and tagged out too early according to him!!!! Was very heartbroken as he shot a bull with 30 cows. He just needed someone to say no to him and didn't have that option!!! Personally, I think his Elk is awesome!!!! 300+ 5 pointer with huge points and great main beam!!! Nothing to be ashamed of in my book!!!!! He felt bad because of the 18 years it took him to draw!!! Trophy in my eyes!!!!

BleuBijou's picture
Here is